Blogs of Notice- April 2007

Though these probably are blogs I have linked to or mentioned before… I want to point out a few blogs that deserve some credit (though personally I love all the blogs on my blog-roll and think they deserve notice!)

1st. These photographers took many of the pictures I post on my blog. They are incredible at what they do. They have also designed a wonderful photo action program that if you are into digital photography you should definitely check it out.
Davis Photographer

2nd. I can not remember if I have mentioned this blog in a post or not, but I frequent it. I think the concept is brilliant, and I often agree their view of government and society. Conversations with Brit and Grit is written by two bloggers, one from the states, the other from the UK, conversing back and forth of the happenings in their countries and around the world. They have been very hospitable to their commenters (including me) and often have an approachable sarcasim in their posts.

3rd. I love this blog, but the author seems to have disappeared off the face of the earth lately? It’s a mystery πŸ™‚ I Can Plainly See is on-point, well-written, and thought provoking. His depth truly sets him apart.

4th. The Everyday Mom is absolutely your next door mom with 4 kids that is so easy to sit and have a cup of coffee with… if you can only catch her in her crazy schedule. She juggles 4 children, an at home business with her husband, and an active blog, ALL with a sense of humor. Very fun.

And 5th (but by no means last) comes a blog I have followed for quite some time now. This was one of my earliest friendernets! Poppy is a design appreciation blog out of Canada. She has such a great eye and VAST knowledge of very cool design/ products on the internet. She also has begun writing for many reputable companies. On top of all that she is truly a sweet person. Definitely mark her on your RSS for inspiration.

Again. I really appreciate a lot of the blogs on my roll. πŸ™‚ Some of them don’t post much any more though πŸ™‚ I wanted to share some of them today along with the reason I appreciate them so much. I think I’ll try to do this at least every other month.

3 Responses to “Blogs of Notice- April 2007”


  1. 1 wytammic April 12, 2007 at 1:45 am

    I really appreciate these “blogs of notice” type postings. It is wonderful to find additional thought provoking blogs that I never knew existed. I look forward to checking the ones out that I haven’t been to before.

    Ditto on Brit and Grit and I Can Plainly See. I think Hank will be back soon too.

  2. 2 the Grit April 12, 2007 at 8:29 pm

    Hi ladies,

    I have been worrying about Hank as well. Of course, it’s my nature to worry about almost everything.

    mz, many thanks. With guests like you and wytammic, it would be a challenge to be rude. It y’all lived closer, you would be on our Christmas party invite list, which, for us, is a big deal.

    the Grit

  3. 3 jan April 14, 2007 at 7:39 am

    hey, wow, cool, gee, thanks!

    and i must say you are getting pretty fancy schmancy with that new banner design! digging it!


Leave a Reply

April 2007
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
email button

What People Keep Clicking On (Today)

States Since April 2007

  • 15,940 clicks

Things I Post About

Mommy Zabs Since 2004

friday button
BoycottLogoNew
Add to Technorati Favorites

Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

