Banners, Pacies, Potty-training and more Baby Prayers!

Owen’s prayers tonight:

Dear Jesus, Um
Owen feel better
um
Listen to daddy,
Listen to Owen.
um
I love you.
Amen

Speaking of bed-time, have I told you yet that Owen is no longer sucking his Pacie at night? I have been so dreading the day I had to take away that night night pacie. (Pacifier for those who have no clue what I’m talking about.)

While Jeff was in Nashville last week Owen had a night where we couldn’t find it. At that moment for some reason I couldn’t find any of the MANY we have. (I discovered later that Lukas had been dropping them off the wall side of the crib and they were getting stuck before dropping to the ground.) I had a long talk with Owen explaining that he was almost 3 and really needed to get rid of the Pacie and he just kept saying “yeah”, which usually means nothing to him… I told him to just try sleeping with out it that night since it was lost and he’s a big boy.

IT WORKED! I was in total shock. So every night after that (for about a week) he asked for a pacie. I would remind him he was a big boy and his was lost, and he said “dad will have to go get one tomorrow at the store”. I just ignored that and kissed him goodnight every night. AND NOW he doens’t even talk about it anymore 🙂 I’m just so happy we are through that hurdle… now potty training. Which isn’t going so well.

Actually, It’s not going. I bought him a Bear in the Big Blue House- Potty Time and he watched it with such intensity! I got him on the potty once after that. But after 30 minutes, nothing. He seemed so discouraged, so I got him a jelly bean and told him the try was good and we will try again later. Later never came. He screams and cries at the suggestions.

I had really hoped he would be in swim lessons this year, but at our club the kids need to be potty-trained. Not looking so good!

One more thing. Not that this is necessarily a popular vote thing 🙂 BUT if you are a regular you know that I have had a few banner changes over the past… WEEK. It’s partially because I’m just having fun playing with design, partially because I’m obsessive, and partially just tryingn to figure out what I want and like… The Grit tells me he likes the pink better than the current, so I thought I would let you see all 3 again and ask what you think.
in my opinion, the pink was too boring. the blue, too serious and dramatic, this new one… being a girl i’m thinking if i keep it I will change it to a pic of us all walking from the front 😉 Nice and paranoid of me.PLEASE PLEASE have an opinion and comment. I really do want feedback. This is fun for me.

Pink Version
banner two

Blue Version
april banner

Trees Version
April 12 Banner-flat3

8 Responses to “Banners, Pacies, Potty-training and more Baby Prayers!”


  1. 1 the Grit April 14, 2007 at 7:07 pm

    Hi mz,

    I still like the pink. That color suits you and the feel of your blog. I also like the picture of y’all walking. Perhaps you should try merging the two? Hopefully, the Brit will give his opinion. He has better taste in these things than I.

    the Grit

  2. 2 megan April 15, 2007 at 1:56 am

    i LOVE the one you have up (with the trees)!! the other 2 are adorable, but i love that your family is in this one. too cute!!

  3. 3 Kristy C April 15, 2007 at 3:41 am

    I like the personal pics incorporated in the blue and the trees. The whole family pic would probably be my favorite. I like the background of the pink, though-so I might have to agree with the Grit about the suggestion of combining them. Just an idea! Whatever you do is going to be great! Love you!

  4. 4 Heidi Jo April 15, 2007 at 6:55 pm

    like the pink with the picture of you guys walking together…but really like all three. no help huh?

  5. 5 Jen April 15, 2007 at 8:45 pm

    The tree version is my favorite

  6. 6 meridith April 16, 2007 at 3:00 am

    i vote for the pink one, i like that ‘my life at the moment’

  7. 7 nicole fort April 16, 2007 at 6:44 pm

    i like the trees one, with the family picture. 🙂
    xoxo, n

  8. 8 misi April 18, 2007 at 3:45 pm

    I love the trees. It’s so adorable.


Leave a Reply

April 2007
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
email button

What People Keep Clicking On (Today)

States Since April 2007

  • 15,940 clicks

Things I Post About

Mommy Zabs Since 2004

friday button
BoycottLogoNew
Add to Technorati Favorites

Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

