Welcome Stevereenie to the Blogosphere!

dadande

My dad.
He has been sending out Political/ Current Events emails to a very large list for a few years now. And at least a couple of those years I have begged him to start a blog. After waiting for awhile now, I finally started him one and he just posted his FIRST BLOG!. Please visit him, comment him, make him feel welcome, so he’ll stay.

Things to know about my dad?
He married his high school sweetheart.
He was drafted to Vietnam.
He has had 3 children (one died at the age of 1.5).
He has 4 grandchildren.
I am pretty sure he has always been a Republican.
He has been considered a complete genius by some of his former clients.
He is a tax-genius.
He retired young.
He has greek blood in him.
He became a Jesus Loving Christian in his late 20s
His wife, Kathy (my mom), passed away of cancer 13 years ago.
He married a really neat, creative, fun-loving spirit named Susan… also known to her grandchildren as Mawnu, and Noni.
He can research like no one else I know.
He is very obsessive.
He comes from a very loud, very big family.
He is one of the most generous people I have ever known.
He loves the Beach boys, but really Brian Wilson specifically.
He plays a good guitar.
I love him.

The pic above was from my wedding.

8 Responses to “Welcome Stevereenie to the Blogosphere!”


  1. 1 Heidi Jo April 16, 2007 at 6:24 pm

    i love that picture.

    i love that your dad is blogging, i checked it out, commented and will visit again.

    i love that you honor him by imitating his fire and intelligence.

    have a great day!

  2. 3 Kimberly Anderson April 16, 2007 at 9:52 pm

    I love that picture of you and your father. You looked beautiful at your wedding and I LOVE your dress!! I love the tribute to your dad. He sounds like a great guy.

  3. 4 shannon April 17, 2007 at 2:32 am

    Hey Elizabeth. I can’t believe how many posts I’ve missed, it’s been fun catching up. I’m excited about your dad’s blog, I believe I will frequent his blog. I appreciate someone who can vocalize their positions with such clarity and intelligence.

  4. 5 mommyzabs April 17, 2007 at 8:39 pm

    That is sweet kimberly thanks.
    Shannon, i miss you! I will be so excited when you are ready to blog again.

  5. 6 Anne M Weakley April 18, 2007 at 2:39 am

    Congrats to your dad! Wonder where you got your love for politics! 🙂

  6. 7 misi April 18, 2007 at 7:08 pm

    I’m intrigued to see what this man who raised such a wonderful daughter has to say..

  7. 8 velvethammer April 23, 2007 at 2:29 am

    Stevereenie is your Dad? How about that! I have discovered you both today. Fate? lol

    Thanks for the linkage. 🙂 I’ll add your link to my friends blogroll tomorrow. It is late, and I am dropping fast.


Leave a Reply

April 2007
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
email button

What People Keep Clicking On (Today)

States Since April 2007

  • 15,954 clicks

Things I Post About

Mommy Zabs Since 2004

friday button
BoycottLogoNew
Add to Technorati Favorites

Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

