Oh my aching BACK!

Well, I thought I would post tonight to keep on my roll… but truth is I’m in bad shape. My back has gotton much worse. I look about 90 years old and calcium deficient… We hosted our bible study at our house today so last minute maids were called yesterday and cleaned today since I was a bump on the couch pretty much. I’m seeing someone for it tomorrow though- so no more denial that this is a bad injury.

Major thanks to my dad who came to help me finish up putting away the toys so that the maids could see the carpet and clean. His wife Susan that brought me frozen corn to ice my back with. And my husband (who I have no link for b/c he won’t blog) has been amazing in having to do just about everything for me. It’s these times that are so humbling. Having to depend. Being the weaker link. You know how it talks in the Bible about how when one member of the body suffer, they all suffer. That’s how I feel for my family lately. BUT hopefully this will be all over soon and I can be back to serving my part of the household and Jeff can continue being awesome at what he does.

Bible Study was incredible for me tonight. I think my eyes were opened to some thing. But I will have to save that for later (if at all) because it is midnight and that’s already 1 hour past my self-imposed bedtime. Not to mention I’m probably typo’ing everywhere and don’t even know it. Be back tomorrow, hopefully in a WHOLE LOT LESS pain! In the mean while I leave you with this (not from my study)

2 Corinthians 12:8-10 (Bible- NIV)

8Three times I pleaded with the Lord to take it away from me. 9But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 10That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.”

7 Responses to “Oh my aching BACK!”


  1. 1 Heidi Jo April 19, 2007 at 9:38 am

    i am so sorry about your back. i will say a prayer for you today and one of thankfulness for own health in that area.

  2. 2 Heidi Jo April 19, 2007 at 9:41 am

    hey i can’t find your email address.

    i just wanted to tell you something about a post i’m doing on friday. it’s called “oh the drama”- i guarantee that it is not in refernce to people like you…

    if you email me i can explain more:-)

  3. 3 Jeff Cannell April 19, 2007 at 10:06 am

    Baby Sis, sorry your back is hurting so. How did we get so old?

    Jeff

  4. 4 misi April 20, 2007 at 11:22 am

    I have been praying for healing on your body E don’t give up!

  5. 5 sparklejensen April 20, 2007 at 2:40 pm

    Sorry to hear that your back has gotten worse. I will pray that you won’t feel too discouraged and that your support team will have extra energy. 🙂

  6. 6 the Grit April 20, 2007 at 6:43 pm

    Hi mz,

    On the back thing, I can feel your pain! Literally, since I have had similar problems. It is amazing how crippling back trouble can be. Get well soon.

    the Grit


  1. 1 Elisabeth Hasselbeck Trackback on May 2, 2007 at 8:36 am

Leave a Reply

April 2007
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
email button

What People Keep Clicking On (Today)

States Since April 2007

  • 15,955 clicks

Things I Post About

Mommy Zabs Since 2004

friday button
BoycottLogoNew
Add to Technorati Favorites

Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

