A Horizontal Weekend, Trip outside, And an Amazing Husband

DSC00296

My amazing husband has left for Nashville a few days. A required trip that couldn’t be changed. He wouldn’t let me do much at all while he was here because he knew how much I would have to do with a bad back while he was gone. He did the Laundry, EVEN FOLDED IT!, he did dishes, he cleaned, changed dirty diapers, watched the kids, etc. All in an effort to keep me horizontal and healing. What a sweet guy. But now I’m having to stick it out on my own and so far so good. 🙂 Pain, but totally manageable. I did get outside in the beautiful Spring weather a couple times this weekend. I paid for it with pain, but it was well worth breathing in the air that I have been waiting for! Bye Winter, won’t miss you! Now if only all my bulbs and blooms would recover.

I thought I would share with you some funny, cute (on Lukas’s part!) yet somewhat unflattering (my part) pictures of how I have been able to be active on the computer and spend time with the kids while keeping horizonal. 🙂 I thought of going into photoshop and touching these up…. but I’ll give you the raw deal. PS. when I am tan-less yellow really is not my color! 🙂

Lukie sitting with me while I upload photos.
DSC00259

Lukie getting much needed cuddles.
DSC00244
DSC00255

My supportive familiy (minus Owen who was napping) joining me on the floor 🙂
DSC00251

And on brighter notes, pictures from my trip outside for lunch:)
DSC00288
DSC00268
DSC00272
DSC00273

3 Responses to “A Horizontal Weekend, Trip outside, And an Amazing Husband”


  1. 1 misi April 23, 2007 at 1:30 pm

    You guys look great.

  2. 2 mommyzabs April 23, 2007 at 2:33 pm

    gee thanks misi, still considering switching to wordpress?


Leave a Reply

April 2007
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
email button

What People Keep Clicking On (Today)

States Since April 2007

  • 15,955 clicks

Things I Post About

Mommy Zabs Since 2004

friday button
BoycottLogoNew
Add to Technorati Favorites

Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

