Owen aka. Free Bird

DSC00099

Me: Owen who is in that picture?
Owen: That’s Owen, little Owen, but now I’m BIG! I’m getting bigger, and bigger, and bigger and bigger! I’m so big!
Me: That’s true and someday you are going to be as big as daddy.
Owen: Yeah!
Me: What do you want to do when you grow up, when you are as big as daddy?
Owen: ummmmmmm
Me: A fireman?
Owen: Noooooooo
JJ: A policeman?
Owen: Noooooooo
Me: A vetranarian?
Owen: Noooooooo
JJ: A basketball player?
Owen: Noooooooo
Me: Well, what do you think you would like to be?
Owen: uhhhhhhh A DOVE!

(Jeff and I chuckle and owen trails off on something about flying around)
Then suddenly…

Owen: A BASKETBALL PLAYER!

(maybe we didn’t respond to the Dove comment right?)

This was our first talk about “what he wanted to be when he grew up!”
I just wanted to blog this so that I would never forget it.

4 Responses to “Owen aka. Free Bird”


  1. 1 nicole fortunato April 24, 2007 at 12:47 am

    You make motherhood look so easy and inspiring… πŸ™‚ xoxox nicole

  2. 2 misi April 24, 2007 at 8:17 am

    That is so sweet. A dove… peace, hmm maybe he’s onto something?

  3. 3 mommyzabs April 24, 2007 at 8:33 am

    Oh boy Nicole, I don’t now how i do that. I certainly is inspiring, and rewarding… but easy. I don’t know about that πŸ™‚ I guess the Love lightens the load it can be. I is an emptying of self in many ways… but along side that it is a birth of a new self (mom) that I wouldn’t trade for all the money in the world.

  4. 4 stevereenie April 24, 2007 at 2:24 pm

    That’s my little guy, at least one of them. So cute……Next Stop Lauderdale


Leave a Reply

April 2007
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
email button

What People Keep Clicking On (Today)

States Since April 2007

  • 15,955 clicks

Things I Post About

Mommy Zabs Since 2004

friday button
BoycottLogoNew
Add to Technorati Favorites

Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

