Showers, Potty Training, Cleanup and Laughs

Parental Disclaimer before this post: If you don’t have children or it has been a long time this post may absolutely repulse you. Take it as a warning.

Being absolutely in need of a shower today I did what many logical mom’s would do who are caring for 2 toddlers while needing a shower…

I brought them in with me.

Side note: I will have privacy someday right?

Anyway, I got them out and dried them off. Of course they were completely in the birthday suits running around my room as I was trying to throw clothing on myself. (I left the diapers in the family room).

Next thing I know Owen, who I have prayed hard would soon have the desire to potty train goes, “O NO MOM, I PEED!” Thinking I would see a large spot of wet floor I turned around quickly. BUT NO, just a couple drops so I grabbed the small seat and sat him on it. He protested at first but I told him I knew he could do it because he stopped himself from going on the floor and I know he has to pee.

To which he said, “Then I need a magazine!” WHAT? A magazine?

I ran to his dad’s office and told him I needed a magazine ASAP and explained. Anyway, He wasn’t thrilled with the music magazine I gave him, but I left him to privacy and next thing I know “MOM I DID IT, I PEED!” And sure enough he had! Celebration ensued!

Meanwhile Lukas enjoyed his free time in our master bedroom. I had seen him squatting but thought he was just picking up a toy. No such luck! Jeff found a poop on the ground!

So as Owen is begging for a treat that I bribed him with to go potty (I know you aren’t suppose to do that,) and I’m trying to pick up poop, and I realized Lukas had stuck his finger through it. Priority moves to clean the child… It all worked out in the end. These are the days. I never want to forget it. I’m definitely holding this one over his head.

7 Responses to “Showers, Potty Training, Cleanup and Laughs”


  1. 1 meridith April 26, 2007 at 11:28 pm

    ok, that is the most hilarious thing i have ever heard. so let me get this straight for the record……the first time owen ever went pee pee in the potty he insisted that in order to do it he must have a magazine! HILARIOUS! i love that kid. he’s an old soul in a little boy body.

  2. 2 mommyzabs April 26, 2007 at 11:36 pm

    YES A MAGAZING! And that is not my influence, but i won’t say whose it is! 🙂 Ain’t it just like a man?

  3. 3 hydro74girl April 27, 2007 at 1:39 am

    lol, that is to cute that owen wanted a magazine.

  4. 4 misi April 27, 2007 at 10:01 am

    Oh I am laughing so hard that I’m crying. What a great story!!

  5. 5 tieki rae April 27, 2007 at 10:17 am

    Wow! Haha, next time I will be sure to heed your disclaimer! 😉

  6. 6 holly April 27, 2007 at 10:31 am

    LOL!! Oh my gosh that was great!!

  7. 7 stevereenie April 27, 2007 at 12:21 pm

    “Then I need a magazine!”

    What a cutie, he had to get that somewhere!

    . . . . . . Next Stop Lauderdale


Leave a Reply

April 2007
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
email button

What People Keep Clicking On (Today)

States Since April 2007

  • 15,954 clicks

Things I Post About

Mommy Zabs Since 2004

friday button
BoycottLogoNew
Add to Technorati Favorites

Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

