The Dark Side, a Journey to My Roots

As I promised my husband, I did not chop my hair. But, my need for change did cause me to go dark again. I think my comment picture is dark as well… but that pic is a bit old. Most of the time my hair has many highlights. It is quite rare for me to go back to my natural color.

I have learned that dying brown from a bottle does not work for me. When Jeff and I got married, the thought of telling him how much I spent on hair was petrifying. All he does is shave his head in the morning! What does he know about highlights? As a result, I bottle-jobbed it brown to save money. Yuck. Bad news. Winter was in full swing, and so was my winter skin. I looked like a zombie.

These days I let the professionals handle it. As you can tell, I kept a few highlights. Anyway, this is closest to my natural color (if I can remember correctly :)).

DSC00440

6 Responses to “The Dark Side, a Journey to My Roots”


  1. 1 tieki rae April 29, 2007 at 11:20 am

    I love your hair! And it looks like Lukas is a big fan too, haha.

  2. 2 stevereenie April 29, 2007 at 1:48 pm

    MZ

    tieki rae’s dog is a boxer, but don’t you think it looks like Boomer?

    ……….Next Stop Lauderdale

  3. 3 momlovesbeingathome April 29, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    What a cute picture!!! Your hair looks gorgeous, too! 🙂

  4. 4 misi April 30, 2007 at 6:49 am

    Your hair looks great, so natural.

  5. 5 mommyzabs April 30, 2007 at 5:23 pm

    Thanks guys. I like it. It’s nice to have a change.

  6. 6 Jawn May 8, 2007 at 9:44 pm

    I love that pic. you and lucas look adorable.


Leave a Reply

April 2007
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
email button

What People Keep Clicking On (Today)

States Since April 2007

  • 15,940 clicks

Things I Post About

Mommy Zabs Since 2004

friday button
BoycottLogoNew
Add to Technorati Favorites

Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

