I Gotta Ask… (crowd participation encouraged). Part 2

The last ‘I Gotta Ask’ was so fun I thought we could play another crowd participation game.

1. How many Blogs are on your RSS feed reader (if you don’t know what I’m talking about your answer is 0)?

For me that answer is- 87…. although, many are inactive and probably should be taken off.

2. How many Posts does your RSS feed say remain un-read right now?

Me- 32, and I have to leave for an appointment so I’m sure I will have more than I could possibly get throught today!

3. Do you remember the first blog you ever read?

Mine was my brotherss and it was called Messy Church on blogspot. Now he has his on domain that he forwards to WordPress.

4. What is your favorite type of blog to read?

This is a hard one for me…
I love so many different kinds. But I have to say that the ones that include personality into the content draw me in the most. Whether it is Political, Mommy, or Artistic… The uniqueness is what keeps me. I know that doesn’t really answer the question and being that I asked it I should. 🙂 So in that case probably mommy/life blogs. But for the most part is a toss of for me.

Your TURN!

5 Responses to “I Gotta Ask… (crowd participation encouraged). Part 2”


  1. 1 bd April 30, 2007 at 12:47 pm

    1) way too many to count. Probably over 70.

    2) 115

    3) I can’t remember exactly. I think it was graphic design related.

    4) whatever strikes my fancy at the moment.

  2. 2 Neil April 30, 2007 at 8:34 pm

    What RSS reader do you use? Do you like it?

  3. 3 mommyzabs April 30, 2007 at 8:38 pm

    good one neil.

    For me. I use apple computers and safari on my browser… So i just safari’s feed. Love it, but i have never tried another 🙂

  4. 4 brahnamin April 30, 2007 at 11:56 pm

    1. i am technically challenged. i know nothing about feeds or their purpose and every time i click on one i get an obnoxious page done in red white and blue that is chaotic and hard to read. so, erm, 0.

    2. gotta go with 0 again

    3. first blog was *girl with a broken pen* (brokenpen[dot]wordpress[dot]com)

    4. favorite type of blog is slice of life, where you get a chance to pretend you’ve gotten into someone’s head and poked around a bit.

  5. 5 mommyzabs May 1, 2007 at 9:38 am

    Brahnamin.
    Basically if you have a feed reader it shows you who has new posts. That way you aren’t clicking around to random pages that have never even posted. It’s a time saver, i love it. Especially when you read as many blogs as I do- and have kids- you need it!

    That is so weird about the red white and blue page. very strange.

    If you don’t have a feed reader on your browser you can use many different feed catchers on the web.

    Google has a popular one (but be careful big brother is watching ;))
    Theirs is called feedfetcher.

    Also there is blog pulse, bloglines, feedster, netnewswire, netvibes (a frind of mine higly reccomends this one, and apple syndication- among many others.


Leave a Reply

April 2007
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
email button

What People Keep Clicking On (Today)

States Since April 2007

  • 15,954 clicks

Things I Post About

Mommy Zabs Since 2004

friday button
BoycottLogoNew
Add to Technorati Favorites

Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

