Longer Summer Days Mean Less Time

DSC00979.JPG

There seems to be a corresponding relationship with the beautiful time of year arriving and a decrease in my blogging. After 2.5 years and counting in the blogosphere I also notice this happens during the holidays. I suppose it all makes sense. But I have been so good about posting everyday, and almost always 2 times a day! This may have to go down for awhile. After-all, as much as I love you all, and love this hobby… Chasing my children outdoors becomes the priority. The pool isn’t even open yet, and when It does I know I will spend a lot of time there as well.

Today was absolutely lovely. 76 degrees, low humidity, Ahhhhh. The kids actually slept in (but they have been going to bed so late!) I loved my morning coffee and spending time in the Bible. I put up the bouncer for the boys because Owen was begging for it. They played outside together so well that I was able to work on one of my back garden beds! We grabbed lunch on the go and headed to a local greenhouse. They behaved perfectly for a whole hour while I browsed trees, shrubs, and perrinials. They went down for naps and I planted 4 plants and bounced some landscape ideas off of my neighbor. In all my gardening today I only saw 2 worms… and there were no other bugs to be found. After that I woke up the boys, picked up a cousin, and headed to the gym for a spin class. Then I took a NICE LONG SHOWER there, blow dried my hair (a luxury for mommy,) and then headed out for dinner. The boys were moderately well behaved for not having dinner until 7:30. It’s 10:20 pm and just finished bathing the boys, putting them to bed, putting dishes away… and I’m finally at my computer. I’m exhausted and waiting for Jeff to get back up here so we can watch 24.

For mothers’ day the boys got me a mani/pedi:) . Jeff scheduled it for tomorrow… so I will be thoroughly enjoying that! Things are pretty amazing right now. Exhausting, but good exhausting.

I have so many things I want time enough to write about… but as my list grows my time shrinks! So hopefully I will get a chunk of time to do that and schedule them to future post!

Oh yeah, I also got a farmer tan yesterday and today, so it looks like I’m going to have to fix that before the wedding I am in this weekend! OOPS!

I’m off for now.

Goodnight blog world.

6 Responses to “Longer Summer Days Mean Less Time”


  1. 1 meridith May 15, 2007 at 12:48 am

    oh no farmer tan 🙂 good thing you tan easily

  2. 2 totaltransformation May 15, 2007 at 6:36 am

    my blog schedule is linked to my work schedule.

  3. 3 misi May 15, 2007 at 9:00 am

    Sounds wonderful E!

  4. 4 Heidi Jo May 15, 2007 at 9:22 am

    family always comes first here too. i just fit it in when i can, if i can. i look forward to your reports and must admit that when i first started reading your blog (oh so long ago) you were a slacker blogger- i’ve gotten spoiled with the daily interaction. but i enjoy anything you take time to share with us and know that when you’re not blogging your out there being a fabulous mommy!

    love the mother’s day gift…can jeff email my hubby with suggestions for next year:-)

    happy day elizabeth.

  5. 5 totaltransformation May 15, 2007 at 9:47 am

    “when i first started reading your blog (oh so long ago) you were a slacker blogger- i’ve gotten spoiled with the daily interaction.”

    I post daily 🙂

  6. 6 t.y. May 15, 2007 at 12:46 pm

    sounds like a nice day w/ the boys.

    i love that feeling of knowing that summer has only just begun. it’s not even june yet!

    enjoy it to the fullest…


Leave a Reply

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
email button

What People Keep Clicking On (Today)

States Since April 2007

  • 15,954 clicks

Things I Post About

Mommy Zabs Since 2004

friday button
BoycottLogoNew
Add to Technorati Favorites

Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

