My Little Ring-bearer

DSC01032.JPG

Owen did great in the wedding this weekend. I don’t know that I have ever seen anyone move down the isle as slow as he did. I did wonder at times if he was going to make it- but he did. very. slowly. When he got to the end and Jeff met him to help him get to our pew he collapsed into his daddy’s arms and wimpered. It was like all the pressure of having everyones eyes on him scared him so much that by the time he got to his daddy he knew he could let down his guard. JJ asked him if he wanted to “go sit with daddy and mommy”. He said yes and cried, just for a second. Bless his heart. I was so dang cute though.

DSC01031.JPG

He didn’t like his flower very much, I re-pinned it 6 times. I am amazed it even made it!

DSC01038.JPG

I really wanted to play with these in photoshop a bit, but my impatience to post them won out. It would have been nice to at least eliminate my wrinkes, if not to play with filters on the pictures. Why can’t we just photshop our faces in real life? 🙂

DSC01041.JPG

I have never seen Owen bust out his shell in public the way he did at the reception. If only I had video of all the dance moves he came up with. He loved imitating his older cousins in all their craziness. As a mom, watching him free to just have fun and be himself no matter how goofy that was, made me so happy.

By the way- my cousin Leah who got married looked beautiful. Everything from the rehersal dinner to the end of the reception was perfect. My aunt and cousin worked so hard on this wedding and I can’t imagine it going better!

Video Interview with Owen on the way to the reception coming up… I have to wait on JJ to get it off the camera for me.

12 Responses to “My Little Ring-bearer”


  1. 1 t.y. May 14, 2007 at 9:35 am

    so sweet, esp. the part about owen collapsing into your husband’s arms. we all have that feeling sometimes– even as adults, right?

  2. 2 Anne Weakley May 14, 2007 at 10:58 am

    He looks so handsome! That is wonderful that he made it down the aisle – when Katherine was his age, she was supposed to be the flower girl. On the day of the wedding, she cried for three hours straight before we finally sent her home. She didn’t even put on her dress!! And yes – you know you have used photoshop too much when you start looking at yourself and others and going…”hmmm, I could fix that flabby arm in photoshop and smooth out my skin, etc…”

  3. 3 misi May 14, 2007 at 11:37 am

    At my wedding my 3 year old ring-bearer soiled his pants when the church doors opened so I think Owen is a champ!!! He looks adorable, I bet you are so proud.

  4. 4 stevereenie May 14, 2007 at 12:49 pm

    Liz,

    He looks as cute in the pictures as he did at the wedding. We just got to Palm Beach and are setting up the condo….Next Stop Lauderdale

  5. 5 hydro74girl May 14, 2007 at 1:22 pm

    o looks so adorable. when caitlyn was a flower girl she refused to walked down the aisle herself and didn’t want to throw the flower petals on the ground b/c she wanted to save the petals for herself.

  6. 6 meridith May 14, 2007 at 2:10 pm

    oh he looks so adoreable!! bless his heart! he did it!

  7. 7 Stacy May 14, 2007 at 2:34 pm

    Your son is so adorable! And trust me, there is no need to photoshop your pictures! You’re beautiful! Just wanted to thank you for the comment and that I’ve added you to my blogroll! Here’s to having a great day!

  8. 8 Heidi Jo May 14, 2007 at 2:47 pm

    lordy he’s a babe!

  9. 9 bd May 14, 2007 at 7:19 pm

    seems like it was quite the event. BTW, what your flickr user name?

  10. 10 *Terramia* May 15, 2007 at 1:52 am

    Gorgeous! What darlings! I have a wedding to attend this weekend too… but this little fellow is sooooo gosh darn sweet! Wow!
    And *you* are BEAUTIFUL!!! (:

  11. 11 MDBL May 15, 2007 at 2:27 pm

    Button that kids shirt all the way up 😉
    What well raised Christian soldier loosens his collar for photos?
    Hey Zabs – Stumbled in this wonderful blog world of yours through Rachel. I’ll behave though I promise. Hello to JJ for me (heck, i’ll email him)


  1. 1 PressPosts / User / Faithless_Heart / Submitted Trackback on May 14, 2007 at 11:31 am

Leave a Reply

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
email button

What People Keep Clicking On (Today)

States Since April 2007

  • 15,954 clicks

Things I Post About

Mommy Zabs Since 2004

friday button
BoycottLogoNew
Add to Technorati Favorites

Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

