Oh? How do you really feel?

I apologize for my silly “bad day rant” below. It doesn’t even read well. I should have just posted this and you would have understood.

DSC00967

In all seriousness though. I’m fine now and in retrospect it wasn’t that bad of a day. There were just moments of complete chaos here and there that made me wonder if being commited was an option. They were brief moments, and they are over for now.

This video of the boys playing from a few weeks ago cheered me up. Please ignore the mess in my house while viewing. I have surrendered to not cleaning up their messes until they go to bed these days.

6 Responses to “Oh? How do you really feel?”


  1. 1 Heidi Jo May 16, 2007 at 9:44 am

    oh i so feel the sadness in that picture! we have those days here too elizabeth. and sometimes it feels like the day never ends. thank God that he gives us a mixture of the really good ones too, or i would be in line with you at a looney bin.

    in the words of george costanza’s father: “SERENITY NOW!!”- if you are not a seinfeld fan…means nothing. but, if you are, then you’ll know what to do.

  2. 2 wytammic May 16, 2007 at 9:48 am

    Isn’t it amazing how darn cute he still is? I mean, you or I caught in that face, not cute — but that kid is still darling šŸ™‚

  3. 3 totaltransformation May 16, 2007 at 9:54 am

    Kids make the strangest faces. You should see my daughters smile. Wait, here it is…

    http://totaltransformation.wordpress.com/about/

  4. 4 wytammic May 16, 2007 at 10:02 am

    Oh my gosh tt! That smile is awesome:)

  5. 5 stevereenie May 16, 2007 at 12:01 pm

    Oh, it is good to see the kids on video when we are here in Florida. Brightens the day…..dad . . . . . Next Stop Lauderdale

  6. 6 southerngirlmusings May 16, 2007 at 10:20 pm

    I have to agree with Tammi as you or I in that face is deinitely not going to melt any hearts but little ones with that face make you really feel their pain. šŸ™‚ In a few more months/years they can clean up after themselves – yeah!!!


Leave a Reply

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
email button

What People Keep Clicking On (Today)

States Since April 2007

  • 15,955 clicks

Things I Post About

Mommy Zabs Since 2004

friday button
BoycottLogoNew
Add to Technorati Favorites

Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

