Excellent Post on the History of Planned Parenthood

PLEASE go to THIS POST and read about the founder and foundations of PLANNED PARENTHOOD. Everyone rally should be educated on these things.

12 Responses to “Excellent Post on the History of Planned Parenthood”


  1. 1 theobromophile May 16, 2007 at 5:34 pm

    Thanks for posting that, Zabs.

    What a scary organisation. It kills me that the Left, which is supposedly all about racial equality, women’s rights, rights for the disabled, etc., is the side that implements policies that undermine these goals. Blacks, very young women, and poor people abort at extraordinarily high rates: abortion is nothing more than exploitation of those vulnerable groups.

    Yuck… want to scrub my soul with a Brillo pad just thinking about it.

  2. 2 totaltransformation May 17, 2007 at 10:20 am

    “abortion is nothing more than exploitation of those vulnerable groups.”

    Don’t forget that the majority of those aborted are baby girls.

    And in nations like India and China the number of aborted girls is astounding and disgusting.

  3. 3 MDBL May 17, 2007 at 4:47 pm

    Dag… & Rudy (along with wife du jour) have contributed to PP on six different occasions over the years… How does everyone really feel about him as it relates to this?
    I seem to sense a lot of folks see him as their front runner.
    Is this something that can be overlooked because of the bigger picture?

  4. 4 mommyzabs May 17, 2007 at 5:01 pm

    Good comments everyone

    Mdouble- yeah good question. I think a lot on the right are asking themselves the same. Esp. the traditionally christian conservative right such as myself. I haven’t gone into candidates much on here yet knowing that we still have awhile before 08. Of course I comment on other blogs about it 🙂

    Personally I have real issues with Rudy. While his little moment of strength in the last debate was inspring to watch… I do have trouble with his past donations to PP. I have a lot of trouble beleiving his promise to appoint strict constitutionalists (traditionalists) to the bench. I personally lean toward a Fred Thompson. And a couple of the 2nd stringers i like (hunter, huckabee). That being said, If in our Pres. election my choices are a conservative pro-choicer and liberal pro-choicer I would be going for the conservative. But I do think that if there is no pro-lifer up for serious election that the republican party has given up in the issue and it probably means no chance of RvWade being over-turned… it already is a long shot.

  5. 5 mommyzabs May 17, 2007 at 5:05 pm

    I will also add that I know a lot of christians split on the parties because they believe in a lot of the social programs that democrats traditionally support but oppose abortion strongly. If rudy was running i think it is really possible most of them would vote democrat.

  6. 6 MDBL May 17, 2007 at 9:20 pm

    Well Rudy is a closet Democrat..
    If Romney’s a Christian he’s a LOCK!
    Everyone would be freaking out that we have a big strong handsome conservative with a flair for public speaking & amazing values that have, until now, bore themselves out in his life.
    The guys been married forever & has raised 5 extraordinary men who are all married to their first & only wives. His fruit is practically ridiculous.
    Still digging on his policy but you know that never really means much to the masses. People wanna know where you are with God, guns & gays… After that they tend to check out. Not bloggers per say, but the masses.
    Instead we pay him no mind & don’t even consider him… He’s Mormon.

    & to Theobromophile – You touched on the exact truth. Inner City folk (mostly people of color), young girls & poor people (so basically mostly POOR people) by far abort at the highest rates… So lets continue to clean up this economy. I firmly believe (it’s actually fact) that the economy directly affects the abortion rate. Sadly, abortion numbers have increased in Bush’s tenure. Far more than during the terms of both Clinton & Reagan. I believe we’ve made some mistakes fiscally the past several years (although things are starting to look good again & I understand cycles). I still really get disappointed when I think about how our current leadership is pro-life yet our abortion numbers are up & we’ve lost 3,400 kids in Iraq. doesn’t feel “pro-life” to me.
    Does this trouble anyone or is it just “collateral damage” that comes with the current climate?
    In my opinion, until we over-turn RvW we need to seriously think about what “pro-life” actually means. It’s practical application.

  7. 7 mommyzabs May 20, 2007 at 8:45 pm

    MDBL- that comment was in my spam, sorry about that. You must have a blog curse 🙂 I’m not sure on the Mitt thing. Although i do think it would help him. He for sure has the looks and family life to qualify. I love him fiscally. I just question a guy that is a *mormon* yet was pro-choice at one point among other things that seem very anti-mormon to me… i mean they don’t even drink caffiene! I think there are a lot of people uncertain about trusting him.

    As far as the economy/abortion thing. THe unemployment rate is at a LOW place… If the relation to abortion and economy were true i would think employment would be a factor on that. They seem to have in inverse relationship at the moment so I’m just not sure about your point. Are you emaning that if we had more government funding in impoverished areas there would be less abortion? I think the abortion rate has more to do with the fact that it is constantly increasing, but I have no scientific data for that.

    I know many christians upset about the deaths in Iraq. War is never pretty. Neccessary? I don’t know, I really don’t on this one. I know pulling out would make it worse at this point. But I don’t think things have gone the way they should have. Very sad. Heartbreaking. I’m just praying a lot for what is going on there and praying that someone will have the wisdom and answers to solve it all.

  8. 8 MDBL May 20, 2007 at 8:52 pm

    The rich are getting richer & the poor are getting poorer.. Greater divide under 43…
    Unemployment numbers look great because of minimum wage jobs but people are still poor.
    Sales are way up at Barneys & way down at Wal Mart… Means a lot.

    I’m not for Romney at all… Way to perfect for me. Gotta be something wrong there. 😉 Seriously

  9. 9 mommyzabs May 20, 2007 at 8:58 pm

    yes, i do think mitt has a trustability problem and you may have hit the nail on the head.

    i see your point on the unemployment. while clinton was president unemployment was so high because there were more incitives to not have a job and get paid more by the government.

    Did not know about barneys and walmart, though as someone formally in the industry and who used to read the numbers i am quite surprised. Though walmart is of course more that clothing… I know for the longest time it was the MASS retailers with cheap prices that were growing by leaps and bounds and the Barney’s type places that were starting to be a dying breed. Hm. I will have to look into it to verify. Walmart has some pretty horrible practices to get the prices they get. And that is where I lose my capitalist beliefs. I believe in capitalism used along side ethics. And they do not practice them globally- I hate sweat shops. Even considered a career in monitoring them- checking up on mills to make sure they weren’t one. How very liberal of me 🙂 HAHA.

  10. 10 MDBL May 20, 2007 at 9:29 pm

    Love it!
    Great post…
    I will not shop at Wal mart.
    I don’t buy anything from China period. & believe me, it’s a hard thing to accomplish. Yeah, I spend more money… Oh well.
    I’m happy where my money is spent (for the most part).

  11. 11 mommyzabs May 20, 2007 at 9:37 pm

    you know- i’m not a major boycotter… however i have considreed a china one. I have wondered how hard it is. It’s an overwhelming idea. If you are interested in china news from reliable source you should pay attention to the chinaview blog.

  12. 12 MDBL May 20, 2007 at 9:55 pm

    Oh I do…

    I’d love for there to come a day soon where I don’t feel compelled to boycott. I’m hopeful.

    You can’t shop at Target or Wal Mart that’s for sure… I really think that you have to be a person of some means to get it done… but that’s who should lead anyway.

    & Americans are lazy… We really are.


Leave a Reply

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
email button

What People Keep Clicking On (Today)

States Since April 2007

  • 15,940 clicks

Things I Post About

Mommy Zabs Since 2004

friday button
BoycottLogoNew
Add to Technorati Favorites

Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

