Please Pray for my friend

My friend Karen just found out this week that she has a form of cancer and she needs prayer. She will either be having surgury Friday 5/18 if a cancellation comes up (pray for that) or next Friday if not. Pray for healing whether it be miraculously or through surgury/radiation. Thanks guys.

5 Responses to “Please Pray for my friend”


  1. 2 stevereenie May 19, 2007 at 12:57 am

    What a shock. I’m going to Jeff’s site to see if there is any more information than Karen’s blog. Next Stop Lauderdale

  2. 3 Defiant_Infidel May 21, 2007 at 5:07 pm

    First time I have ever posted on your blog, although I have enjoyed your sensible and straightforward comments on many blogs I frequent for a long time now.

    This post caught my eye as I have a lot of cancer in my family on all sides. I will indeed say a prayer for your friend Karen… it is not necessary for me to know her, I know her plight well. Her attitude is the source for all the other things she will require to fight and survive. With a heartfelt friend like you, her attitude will be reinforced.

    Here is a very accomplished oncologist who leads in his field and has been key to my mother’s 7 1/2 year fight against one of the very rarest cancers known to mankind. Perhaps Karen would be interested to read of his pioneering accomplishments. He is no scam artist of which, as Karen will come to discover, there are so many who all offer expensive snake oils.

    I will also thank you for being the friend that Karen needs more now than ever before. Good luck and may God bless you both.

  3. 4 Defiant_Infidel May 21, 2007 at 5:21 pm

    Oh, one other thing… as I read that surgery is to come soon. Dr. Nagourney’s claim to fame is that he lab tests the patient’s removed tumor material after it is broken up into numerous test samples. To do this, he has to have the patient’s removed tumor Fed Ex’d to his facility within 24 hours of removal and this has to be arranged prior to surgery. When I first discovered him, it was several months after my mother’s first surgery and we could not use his services until she had a recurrence six years later (last April a year ago).

    Karen may not be interested in what he does at all… of course, that is her decision. I just wanted to make sure she had the chance to review his techniques for creating custom tailored chemo “recipes” and also knew that arrangements have to be made ahead of surgery if she does turn out to be interested.

    More knowledge and options cannot be a bad thing. God bless.

  4. 5 wytammic May 23, 2007 at 4:15 pm

    I’m just seeing this post today as I’ve been out of town. Nevertheless, my prayer goes out for Karen. God will bless her and can be her strength.


Leave a Reply

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
email button

What People Keep Clicking On (Today)

States Since April 2007

  • 15,954 clicks

Things I Post About

Mommy Zabs Since 2004

friday button
BoycottLogoNew
Add to Technorati Favorites

Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

