Sometimes I feel like, Sombodies watching me.

Watch this powerful video. Convicting. Gave me chills. Not too long, take a looksee. (Hat tip Kyle.)

12 Responses to “Sometimes I feel like, Sombodies watching me.”


  1. 1 southerngirlmusings May 17, 2007 at 2:35 pm

    Wow!! That is truly convicting and I see it in my own life everyday being the mom of 2 little ones/mirrors. They do what I do more than what I say because they see what I do. I threw some gum out the window and my son told me how wrong I was for littering. I had no defense as I did litter. I let someone go ahead of me while driving and was commended by the same 3 yo for being nice. Being a mom has made me much more aware of my actions and inactions as not only do I want to set a good example for my children but I want to walk a more upright walk before God and man.

    On the other hand, I always feel for the child actors in things like this and some of those 20/20/Dateline pieces where the kids have to act like someone is trying to kidnap them and the like. Yes, they are training to be actors but it just makes me wonder what we are putting into their souls. Either way, thanks for sharing!

  2. 2 jen May 17, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    that totally gave me chills too!

  3. 3 Teresa May 17, 2007 at 4:05 pm

    It amazes me how many parents really are oblivious to this. So sad!

  4. 4 missy May 17, 2007 at 4:07 pm

    LOVED THIS. I am so guilty of letting my anger out in front of my daughter and I hate that I do that. Later, she lets HER anger out, and I have to correct her, all the while knowing she learned this behavior from me.

    We have SUCH power as parents, don’t we?? I pray so often to be a better momma! Thanks for showing us such a visual reminder of our influence into their lives. I should watch this every morning!!

  5. 5 totaltransformation May 17, 2007 at 4:10 pm

    Wait, does this mean I am NOT supposed to be teaching my daughter how to fart? 🙂

    The best part is that after said fart she giggles, and says, “I farted.” Wait, the best part is when he mom farts and she giggles and says, “Mommy farted.” Hee hee.

  6. 6 MDBL May 17, 2007 at 4:51 pm

    AWESOME… Love it!
    I wish I’d produced 7 directed it…
    Very serious stuff.
    Nice link Zabs.

  7. 7 MDBL May 17, 2007 at 4:52 pm

    & directed it… daggone 7 key

  8. 9 stevereenie May 17, 2007 at 8:52 pm

    Where did you get that? …Next Stop Lauderdale

  9. 10 mommyzabs May 17, 2007 at 9:46 pm

    dad,
    found it on Kyle’s blog (linked in the post) and it is from youtube. if you double click on the video it should take you to youtube and you can grab the url there if you want it.


  1. 1 It's Not What I Say. « mommy zabs Trackback on May 22, 2007 at 11:23 am
  2. 2 Computer Life Lessons and Fatal Error. at Mommy Zabs Trackback on June 7, 2007 at 2:16 pm

Leave a Reply

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
email button

What People Keep Clicking On (Today)

States Since April 2007

  • 15,954 clicks

Things I Post About

Mommy Zabs Since 2004

friday button
BoycottLogoNew
Add to Technorati Favorites

Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

