Some Some Summer-time!

Days at the pool, nights on the patio, dinners outside, parks, zoos, car-trips, family, sunshine, bike-rides, long-walks, less TV, flowers, trees, red cheeks, highlights, swingsets, driveway play-time, basketball hoops, beaches, long days, BBQ, sidewalk chalk, spinklers, water fights, blowing bubbles, laying out, pony-tails, naked face, endless smiles on my childrens’ faces, boating, popcicles, ice cream sandwiches, cook-outs, laughter, fresh-cut lawn, lush green grass, flip flops, tank tops….

What words resonate summer to you?

In honor of my official “summer is launching” weekend (yes, this is a holiday in my very own mind) I played with imovie and tried to make a little slide show. I have a lot to learn. I have already spent two times as much time on this as I really budgeted for tonight, oh well.

I wish the picture quality transferred better, and I wish I knew how to do a lot more… but It’s always fun to post your first try and laugh at it a year or two later when you are so much better at it 🙂 Anyway, Laugh, Enjoy.

in other news… the boys seem to really be either loving eachother physcially or beating each other physically at all times. Fortunately, I was able to catch a couple of the loving time on camera. I almost missed it. I was cleaning up, JJ was on his computer, and just several feet away they were doing this… all on their own.

DSC01519.JPG

DSC01523.JPG

In other news… It’s Memorial Day.
For all those who have given their lives, who have been willing to give their lives, and who have lost loved ones fighting for our country in one capacity or another. May we never forget you or belittle the sacrafice you have made. And may all the troops now serving be brought home safely at the right time. You are in my prayers… and no doubt the prayers of many others.

13 Responses to “Some Some Summer-time!”


  1. 1 stevereenie May 28, 2007 at 12:59 am

    These are MY boys, how cute. ……..Next Stop Lauderdale

  2. 2 totaltransformation May 28, 2007 at 7:11 am

    Gosh, when I was a kid I beat up on my brother all the time. Once I gave him such a good wedgie I was left holding the elastic band from his underwear- the rest had ripped off.

  3. 3 Anne Weakley May 28, 2007 at 8:44 am

    I didn’t know you had a mac! – good job on the movie – makes me want to jump in the pool! I LOVE that chair in your house – could be really great for photos – one of my favorite photographers uses only natural light and all sorts of things in her clients houses like that chair…

  4. 4 misi May 28, 2007 at 10:47 am

    I love the video, great job. As for the Floridian, we have been in the Summer mode for quite some time. I’m ready for Winter:)

  5. 5 wytammic May 28, 2007 at 12:48 pm

    Cute Cute Cute. I can’t think of any better description.

    The day looks beautiful already here in WY. Hope you have a wonderful Memorial Day with your husband and the boys. We plan on packing a picnic and heading to Sinks Canyon to enjoy it.

    God Bless the troops and their families today and everyday.

  6. 6 Kristy C May 28, 2007 at 1:34 pm

    I think you did an amazing job on the video. It’s definitely better than anything I could do. I love summer too, it just made me smile to see your family enjoying it so much already. Miss you!

  7. 7 momlovesbeingathome May 28, 2007 at 7:44 pm

    Your boys are so cute! 🙂 You did a great job on the video! We haven’t had hot enough temperatures to open our pool yet (we have an above ground pool in the backyard) which is VERY strange because it’s usually really hot by now! A lot of times it’s already hitting 100 degrees and it’s only been in the upper 70’s and low 80’s! It’s been raining all weekend here too so no outdoors stuff for us. 😦

  8. 8 Defiant_Infidel May 29, 2007 at 6:42 am

    Nice! It is so encouraging to see such wholesome, innocent children being adored by loving parents.

    I was going to offer some tips on use of the movie making software until I saw you have a Mac. I know nothing about them. I have used Windows Movie Maker software several times to prepare things for our family and have become very aware of numerous weak spots in the program. I have also subsequently found ways around some of the problems. I am told by folks who know a lot more about this that it is fairly poor compared to other commercial offerings. Still, it is passable for simple compositional needs like mine.

    I recently did a wedding arrangement for one of my wife’s relatives. The CD saved example is without two parts (necessary due to total file size on uploaded version) and much better clarity than the online versions, but they can be found here and here if you are interested.

    Great job and beautiful kids, Elizabeth!

  9. 9 mommyzabs May 29, 2007 at 9:58 am

    DI- checked out the videos- you did a really great job.
    I know that imovie is a good program, it’s just a matter of me learning it 🙂 HA.

  10. 10 t.y. May 29, 2007 at 12:02 pm

    thanks for sharing your creation. makes me think that i’ve gotta sit down sometime and toy around more with imovie. i really know nothing about it.

    looks like you guys enjoyed the weekend. (oh, and i LOVE that red chair, btw!)

    happy, happy summertime.

  11. 11 holly May 30, 2007 at 10:31 am

    The pictures are so cute. Great job on the video and song selection, so cute! I know that the first song was The Beach Boys,but what was the name and artist of the second song?

  12. 12 theobromophile May 30, 2007 at 2:39 pm

    Adorable! Glad that your sons seem to get along… encourage it. 🙂

  13. 13 meridith June 4, 2007 at 11:53 pm

    oh my heavens, those boys are so cute! i love it! i am so happy summer is here!!! i plan to be in the pool as much as humanly possible. 🙂


Leave a Reply

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
email button

What People Keep Clicking On (Today)

States Since April 2007

  • 15,954 clicks

Things I Post About

Mommy Zabs Since 2004

friday button
BoycottLogoNew
Add to Technorati Favorites

Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

