I Have Been Totally Absent

Tuesday morning our grass and flower beds were being edged… they hit our cable line… sliced it clear through. So we have been without phone, cable, and internet…. So I apologize for starting a big ole home school discussion then falling off the face of the earth. I came back to way too many emails for a non-work-world girl. And many comments that had to be approved to be posted. If you are wondering why yours didn’t show for awhile… that is why. I’m back though and trying to catch up when I should be sleeping!

Tomorrow I will read through more of the amazingly thorough feedback you left me on home-schooling and either comment or email back! I will also go and read all the links to the posts linked to from this post.

Did any of that make sense… I’m totally throwing this post out fast just to explain where I have been, no edit…. which leads me to posting what I wrote just before my internet crashed. And I’m totally not following my own rules in this post 🙂 😉 Give me grace on this one 🙂

2 Responses to “I Have Been Totally Absent”


  1. 1 stevereenie May 31, 2007 at 1:17 am

    Thats why I ran my cable line in a galvanized steel conduit from the box to the house underground………… Next Stop Lauderdale

  2. 2 LayGuy May 31, 2007 at 8:23 pm

    Hi MZ – bummer about the cable line. If that would have happened to me, I would’ve freaked out not being able to be online! Many years ago I watched the film Johny Mnemonic. Amongst other themes, this SciFi flick was about developing a vaccine to help humans who had become addicted to, get this, information!

    At the time, I thought, “what a crazy concept!” Now I’m thinking, “Where do I get my hands on some of this stuff!”

    Anyway, welcome back on deck.


Leave a Reply

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
email button

What People Keep Clicking On (Today)

States Since April 2007

  • 15,940 clicks

Things I Post About

Mommy Zabs Since 2004

friday button
BoycottLogoNew
Add to Technorati Favorites

Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

