Little Blankies for Chinese Orphans- Please Help!

Are you able to do a simple sewing project? Do you have extra fabric laying around your house? Do you have a heart for the orphans in China? (as China is obviously on my heart latley.)

You can make little SIMPLE blankets for orphans in China. Learn how by going to the Skip to My Lou Blog.

Thanks for the Tip Southern Girl!

4 Responses to “Little Blankies for Chinese Orphans- Please Help!”


  1. 1 tieki rae June 5, 2007 at 6:15 pm

    It’s times like these that I really wish I could sew! What a great project and what a great opportunity that her nephew has in going to China on a mission trip.

  2. 2 misi June 6, 2007 at 9:28 am

    E,
    I personally do not know how to sew but my mom in-law is going to help me. Yea, thanks for the link.

  3. 3 jen June 6, 2007 at 9:48 am

    I think I have some cute pink scrap fabric I could use for this. And I just got new sewing scissors for my birthday : )

  4. 4 mommyzabs June 6, 2007 at 10:03 am

    Tieki,
    It’s an easy project if you are wanting to learn. about as easy as it gets 🙂

    Misi- that’s awesome. I think i’ll make some with mine as well since she is coming into town!

    Jen, that is great! And good fabric scissors are awesome 🙂 I love the feeling of cutting fabric with good scissors- iknow, i’m a weirdo ::)


Leave a Reply

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
email button

What People Keep Clicking On (Today)

States Since April 2007

  • 15,940 clicks

Things I Post About

Mommy Zabs Since 2004

friday button
BoycottLogoNew
Add to Technorati Favorites

Christian Women Online
Blog Ring

Join | List | Random

